Follow us on:

The fourth meeting of the Stabilization and Association Council between Kosovo and the European Union

Brussels, November 30, 2020 - The fourth meeting of the Stabilization and Association Council (SA Council) was held between the European Union and Kosovo. This meeting took place through video conference due to the circumstances created by the COVID 19 pandemic.

The meeting was chaired by the High Representative of the European Union for Foreign Affairs and Security Policy, Mr. Josep Borrell and was co-chaired by the Prime Minister Mr. Avdullah Hoti.

The Kosovo Delegation was composed of the Deputy Prime Minister, Mr. Driton Selmanaj and the ministers Mrs. Meliza Haradinaj-Stublla, Mr. Agim Veliu, Mrs. Hykmete Bajrami, Mr. Selim Selimi, Mr. Besian Mustafa and Mr. Vesel Krasniqi.  

The European Commission was represented by the Commissioner for Neighbourhood and Enlargement Negotiations Olivér Várhelyi.

The meeting was also attended by the EU Special Representative Miroslav Lajçak, the Charge d’affaires of the Republic of Kosovo in Brussels Ambassador Astrit Zemaj and the EU Ambassador to Kosovo, Thomas Szunyog.
The members of the Stabilization and Association Council reviewed Kosovo’s progress on its European path following the publication of the European Commission 2020 Report on Kosovo.

The participants discussed main developments regarding the economic criteria, financial cooperation and implementation of the Stabilization and Association Agreement 2015.